CEAI designated the year 2016 as ‘Young Engineers Year’ and instituted the following categories of awards for Young Engineers.

(i)       Innovation in Design Engineering

(ii)      Innovation in Project Engineering

(iii)     Sherpa Award

A  Jury headed by Dr Sudhir Krishna, Former Secretary, MoUD, Govt of  India, selected successful candidates for the above awards. The Awards ceremony was held on 17 February 2017 at Raunaq Hall of PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry, New Delhi.


Mr Jigesh N Bhavsar of  ICT  received the award for Innovation in Design Engineering

Ms Vedika Agrawal of STEAG Energy Services (India) Pvt Ltd also receives award for Innovation in Design Engineering

Award for Innovation in Project Engineering to Mr  Manoj  Kumar Murlidharan of Tata Consulting Engineers was  received by Mr Kanwar Singh due to his non arrival from South Africa.

Mr Jitendra Kumar Singh of Tata Consulting Engineers Ltd receives Sherpa Award

The Awards were given to the winners by Chief Guest,  Mr R K Mathur, Chief Information Commissioner and Former Secretary Ministry of Defence and Ministry of MSME. He is also an alumnus of IIT Kanpur. While handing over the silver shield and certificates to the winners, he complimented them for continuing their careers in hard core engineering instead of moving to other lucrative options.  He also appreciated CEAI for taking such initiatives for the development of Young Engineers in India.

Before the award ceremony, a Panel Discussion was held on the topic  ‘Need to use advanced technologies/ tools in Engineering’.

Panel Discussion in progress


Member Connect

Member Directory